Retail online experience EE and iZettle

Below is the email I sent to EE
“I would like to purchase a reader I have read about them compared the different types and decided on the izettLe. I went into my not so local EE shop to look at the reader and gain a final verdict before buying one. The person in the shop said they don’t stock them, they used to do but maybe they might get some in some time….. I showed her the EE website and she just said ” yer we may get them in.” There was no, “I’ll see if I can find out more information” or “let me have your number or email and I will send you the information” or “here is a number you can ring who may be able to help”. So on my return home I decided to buy one online but I just had a couple of queries so I rang the number but the office is only open Mon – Fri today is Saturday. I know people need a break from work but as I run a business I am available to my customers should they need help. Not very customer service.
I would like to know if you indeed do sell the card readers and where I can possibly see them to assess their use. Being as this is Saturday I suspect I will receive a call next week. Here’s hoping I don’t find an alternative reader.”
I then rang iZettle and guess what they only work 8.00 -15.00 with an hour where they are uncontactable as they have their lunch.
It seems that the izettle will not be being used by us at the forthcoming MakerFaire in Newcastle.  

Leave a Reply

