Tyncan Learning First Year

This time last year I was eagerly awaiting to get my hands on the keys to the building which is now Tyncan Learning. On the 1st August 2011 I became the new tenant in the premises. I remember and probably always will the excitement and the butterflies in my stomach as I signed the lease. Armed with paintbrushes, cleaning buckets and utensils me and my family began to clean and paint the rooms in readiness for furniture and telephones. I will never forget that day.Now a whirlwind of a year on and I am still here.How I don’t quite know but I am. It has taken me a lot longer to create my vision but it is still there and it is evolving .I am building u a clientele slowly but surely and I am starting to have an effect.High lights of this first year have been securing the first booking for a room. Holding the first training session. Securing a partnership deal to provide technician training exclusive to the North East. Getting a massive 94% good from PGCE students for the courses I ran at the University and being asked to do the same again this year. Being asked to the House of Commons to take part in a conference because I am a “Real Life Entrepreneur Ambassador”. Getting an internal network installed and a working WiFi system. Having access to a fantastic Learning platform. Being part of the Global Water Project working with educators and students in Canada, USA, Romania,India, Cameroon and more to come. Being the centre for ArenaNorth a drama group who played to asell out audience at the Theatre Royal in Newcastle. Being the location for an innovative networking idea called Brainpool.   The lows,only one and that is not being able to secure any funding from start up funds, or loan facilities from the banks not even an overdraft and when they would lend to be quoted 19.95%.

I celebrate the people who have believe in what I am doing and are prepared to do something about it and they know who they are. I am so looking forward to getting my new Logo out there

!Here is to another year in business!

Leave a Reply

